Further Paula Abdul news

Some have questioned Hornblower’s influence as a major tastemaker in the blogosphere. (Side note: Firefox recognizes neither “tastemaker” nor “blogosphere” as words. I’m switching to Chrome.) Even after past posts have influence the likes of The New Yorker, the doubters remained skeptical. But in the face of great evidence, even the most ardent non-believers must surely relent.

Recall, if you will, a recent post. I discuss a Paula Abdul Twitter post in which she said that her fans never “seize to amaze” her. Is the Twitter post in question still up there? No, sir. Ms Abdul, or perhaps her publicist, read my scathing commentary and rushed to change it. Now it’s grammatically correct, but awfully boring. Judge for yourself. Perhaps I should have kept my fool mouth closed, knowing the power I wield. But no, I cannot. I have this platform, and I am duty-bound to uphold my obligation to talk mad smack. Nothing shall give me pause. Except if maybe I got a job. Then I’d probably slow down a little bit.

Explore posts in the same categories: Raspy Thoughts

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment